Scientific Advisory Board

The Klarman Cell Observatory Scientific Advisory Board

The members of the Klarman Cell Observatory (KCO) Scientific Advisory Board meet annually to review the KCO's progress over the past year and provide advice on future scientific directions to the KCO.

Geneviève Almouzni, Ph.D.
Director, Institut Curie Research Center

Naama Barkai, Ph.D.
Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science

Elaine Fuchs, Ph.D.
Rebecca C. Lancefield Professor, Robin Chemers Neustein Laboratory of Mammalian Cell Biology and Development, Rockefeller University
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Center

Levi Garraway, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Medical Officer, Executive Vice President and Head of Global Product Development, Roche Genentech

Jill Mesirov, Ph.D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Computational Health Sciences and Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Diego School of Medicine and Moores Cancer Center

Phillip A. Sharp, Ph.D.
Institute Professor, MIT
Nobel Laureate

Kevin Struhl, Ph.D.
David Wesley Gaiser Professor of Biological Chemistry, Harvard Medical School

Jonathan S. Weissman, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology, MIT
Member, Whitehead Institute
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute