Board of Directors

Members of the Broad Institute's Board of Directors meet regularly. Board members include representatives from our partner institutions and other world-class leaders from science, education, and business. These distinguished individuals serve as stewards of the institute, helping ensure it fulfills its mission to transform medicine.

Chair of the Board of Directors; Former Executive Chairman, Alphabet, Inc.

President emeritus, California Institute of Technology; Nobel Laureate

Partner and Vice Chairman, Sixth Street

Dean, Harvard Medical School

Interim President, Harvard University

President and CEO of Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Director, Broad Institute of MIT and Harvard

Co-president, InterAcademy Partnership

Partner, Greylock Partners

CEO and Portfolio Manager of The Baupost Group, L.L.C.

President, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

CEO, Calico; Chairman, Apple

Senior Vice President, Google

Former Secretary, Executive Office of Technology Services & Security, Commonwealth of Massachusetts

President, The Eli and Edythe Broad Foundation

Institute Professor, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; Nobel Laureate

President Emerita and Professor of Molecular Biology, Princeton University

Former Board Members

Dennis Ausiello (2009-2012)

Lawrence Bacow (2018-2023)

Drew Faust (2009-2018)

Jeffrey Flier (2009-2016)

Claudine Gay (2023)

Susan Hockfield (2009-2012)

William Lee (2009-2011)

Elizabeth Nabel (2012-2021)

Patricia Stonesifer (2009-2013)

Rafael Reif (2012-2022)

Ratan Tata (2009-2011)

Ravi Thadhani (2021-2022)

Diana Walsh (2009-2015)