Young Group: Members

Current Group Members

Damian W. Young, Ph.D.
Group Leader, Chemical Biology Program
dyoung@broadinstitute.org
Postdoctoral Fellow, Harvard University (Stuart L. Schreiber) 2006
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry (Daniel L. Comins), North Carolina State University, 2005

Alex Ramek
Undergraduate Research Fellow
awxdotcom@gmail.com
Harvard University (class of 2012)
Project: Diversity-oriented synthesis pathway development

Miguel Jimenez
Undergraduate Research Fellow
mjimenez@broadinstitute.org
Harvard University (class of 2011)
Project: Method development in diversity-oriented synthesis

Brandon Silverman
Undergraduate Research Fellow
brandonmsilverman@gmail.com
Harvard University (class of 2012)
Project: Diversity-oriented synthesis pathway development

Patrick Sheehan
Research Chemist
psheehan@broadinstitute.org
B.S., Suffolk University 2006
Project: Diversity-oriented synthesis pathway development

Alvin Hung Wei, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
alvin@broadinstitute.org
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Cambridge (2009)
Project: Diversity-oriented synthesis pathway development

Yikai Wang
Graduate Student (G4)- Harvard University
yikai@broadinstitute.org
B.S., Peking University, 2005
Project: Method development in diversity-oriented synthesis

Cheng Zhong, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
czhong@broadinstitute.org
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, West Virginia University (2010)
Project: Diversity-oriented synthesis pathway development


Past Group Members

Cinzia Botta, Ph.D.
Visiting Graduate Student
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Salerno, 2010

Daniel Jacobson
Undergraduate Research Fellow
Harvard University (Class of 2011)

Anders S. Hansen
Undergraduate Research Fellow
B.S., Oxford University, 2010

Michele Melchiorre, Ph.D.
Visiting Graduate Student
Ph.D., Organic Chemistry, University of Florence, 2010

Eun-Ang Raiber, Ph.D.
Visiting Postdoctoral Fellow
Ph.D., Chemical Biology, University of London